This site uses cookies to store information on your computer Please review our cookie policy

Loving, Learning,
Growing Together With Jesus

Governing Body

Board of Governors

The school has 11 governors who carry out their duties through a full Governing Body meeting programme and committees focussing on curriculum, finance, staffing, premises admissions and pupils.

Further information on dates of full governors meetings, sub-committee meetings and members are available from the Clerk.

As at April 2022-2023, St Margaret Mary’s Catholic Junior School Governing Body comprises:

Foundation Governors – elected by the trustees of the Liverpool Archdiocese

Mrs M Rawsthorne (Chair of Governors)  Term 11-Feb - 10-Feb-24

Mrs V Fillingham (Vice Chair of Governors)  Term 11-Feb - 10-Feb-24

Mr S Boardman Term 14-Mar-20 13-Mar-24

Mrs E Cooke  Term 11-Nov -20 -10-Nov-24

Mrs M Helliwell  Term 14-Jul - 13-Jul -24

Mr J Collins 01-09-23 to 31.08.27

LEA Representative - TBC


Headteacher Governor

Mrs R Wilkinson

Staff Governors – elected by staff

Mrs C Dwerryhouse Term 01-June-23 - 01-May-27

Parent Governors – elected by parents

Mrs T Daniels 01-09-23 to 31.08.27

Mr J Fitzsimmons 01-09-23 to 31.08.27


Clerk to Governors - Nusaiba Cleuvenot


Governors’ meetings are held once a term or more frequently should circumstances so dictate.

Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to Governors on:
0151 477 8490
Fax 0151 477 8491

Find Us

St Margaret Mary's Catholic Junior SchoolPilch Lane,
L14 0JG

Contact Us

Mr L. Pimblett | Business Manager

0151 477 8490

SEN Email |

0151 477 8490